Skip to main content
your browser is not supported
To use ASOS, we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge

Technical

I'd like to delete my account with ASOS, what should I do?

We're sorry to see you go!

Remember, your ASOS account is free to have and enables you to shop all of our available products on site. Your account also lets you take advantage of our exclusive discounts and promos!

How do I delete my ASOS account?

 

If you have our iOS App please follow the below instructions:

To delete your account from in the iOS ASOS App you will need to log in to your account and go to your account page (the person icon in the bottom right-hand corner). Once have done this you will need to press on the cog icon (top right-hand corner) where the option will be shown to delete your account.  

If you have our Android App please follow these instructions:

To delete your account from in the Android ASOS App you will need to log in to your account and go to your App Settings (click the three lines icon in the top left-hand corner and choose App Settings). Once you have done this, scroll down to the option to 'Delete My Account'. 

There are a couple of simple steps you will need to follow to complete your account deletion… and that’s it!

Don’t have our ASOS app, not to worry! Please get in touch with our Customer Care team and confirm at least two pieces of the following information:


  • Your date of birth
  • Your billing address
  • Your registered email address

Once you have confirmed this information we can proceed with deleting your account. 

What happens if I change my mind?

 

Sadly, once you have erased your account with us we won’t be able to reverse it for you - however, you are able register again with the same email address!

 

I need a break - how can I unsubscribe from ASOS newsletters?

 

If you feel like you need a little ASOS break, you could try unsubscribing from our emails.

You can do this in two ways:

  • Clicking on the link at the bottom of any of our emails or through your account. 
  • Go to My Account, select Contact Preferences and un- tick the member communication boxes you no longer want to be contacted on.

 

Please note, it can take up to 7 days for the change to take effect and opting out of marketing messages will not stop service communications such as order updates.

If you want to receive emails again after unsubscribing, you can re -subscribe by logging into your account and clicking contact preferences in your account page – remember to click save when you’re done!