I’ve cancelled my order – when will my money be available again?
If you've cancelled an order through My Account, then we won't have taken any money for your order. We only take the money for an order once it's been sent to our warehouse to be packed up.
Depending on which payment method you selected at checkout, the time it takes for the money to become available again can vary:
- Credit or debit card - your payment provider will reserve the funds ready for us to take. You may notice the amount on your bank statement with a 'Pending or Reserved status'.
- Paypal - the funds will be reserved ready for the payment to be authorised. You may notice a pre-authorisation transaction ID on your account.
- Gift voucher - this will be locked back on to your account within 72 hours of the order being cancelled.
- Klarna or Clearpay* - you'll receive an updated version of your invoice within 24 hours of the order being cancelled.
When you cancel the order the reserved funds will be made available to you again. This can take up to 10 working days depending on your payment provider and we're not able to speed up this process.
If the funds have not been released after 10 working days, please get in touch with our Customer Care team and we'll look into it further for you.
*Klarna and Clearpay are only available in certain countries. You'll be able to see whether this payment option is available to you at checkout.