Skip to main content
your browser is not supported
To use ASOS, we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Internet Explorer

Technical

How do I close my account with ASOS?

We're sorry to see you go - remember, your ASOS account is free and enables you to shop easily without having to enter your details each time. With it, you're able to take advantage of the exclusive discounts and promos on site.

If you'd still like to deactivate your ASOS account, follow the below steps

Step 1: Contact Customer Care

You'll need to get in touch with our customer care team by clicking 'Contact Us Now' on this page.

You'll need to confirm at least 2 pieces of information from the following:

  • Your date of birth
  • Your billing address
  • Your ASOS registered email address

Step 2: We'll deactivate your account

Once you've confirmed this information, we'll deactivate your account and send you an email to confirm your account has been closed.

Don't worry if you change your mind, just get back in touch and let us know you would like to shop with us again and we'll arrange this for you once the above information is confirmed once again. Alternatively, you can register again with a different email address.

Don't want to close your account but fancy a break?

  • If you feel like you need a little ASOS break, you could try unsubscribing from our emails and texts.
  • You can do this by clicking on the link at the bottom of any of our emails or through your account. Just click 'Contact preferences', un- tick the member communication boxes and click 'Save preferences'. Please note, it can take up to 7 days for the change to take effect.
  • If you want to receive newsletters again after unsubscribing, you can re -subscribe by following the above steps.