I'd like to close my account with ASOS, how do I do this?
We're sorry to see you go - remember, your ASOS account is free and enables you to shop easily without having to enter your details each time. With it, you're able to take advantage of the exclusive discounts and promos on site. Your ASOS account also keeps you in the loop about the latest fashion drops, new style tips and exclusive offers just for you!
If you'd like to deactivate your ASOS account, you'll need to get in touch with our customer care team.
You'll need to confirm at least 2 pieces of information from the following:
- Your date of birth
- Your billing address
- Your registered email address
Once you've confirmed this information, we'll deactivate your account and send you an email to confirm your account has been closed.
Don't worry if you change your mind, just get back in touch and let us know you would like to shop with us again, and we'll arrange this for you once the above information is confirmed once again. Alternatively, you can register again with a different email address by clicking here.
If you feel like you need a little ASOS break, you could try unsubscribing from our emails and texts.
You can do this by clicking on the link at the bottom of any of our emails or through your account. Just click 'Contact preferences', untick the member communication boxes and click 'Save preferences'. Please note, it can take up to 7 days for the change to take effect.
If you want to receive newsletters again after unsubscribing, you can resubscribe by following the above steps.