Can I change my order details once I've placed it?
We're really quick at packing your order up which means we can't make any changes once you've placed it. This includes changing the delivery option, delivery address or payment method.
However, you may be able to cancel your order and place a new one instead within the below time frames:
Standard Delivery – up to 60 minutes after completing your order.
Express Delivery – up to 15 minutes after completing your order.
To cancel your order, just follow these steps:
Log into ‘My Account' and view your recent orders.
Click on the 'Cancel/ View' button next to your order - it will take you to a summary of your order with the option to cancel at the bottom.
You'll need to choose this and select a reason for the cancellation.
If you've been able to successfully cancel your order, you'll receive an email and the status will change to 'Cancelled'.
If the cancel option is not available, then it is too late cancel the order. You can return any unwanted items for a refund once you've received your order.
For more information, check our Returns Policy.