Wherever you spent your morning, it was probably cold. Happily, the Melt! crew just served the perfect sunshine-will-be-back-soon news with confirmation of the Berlin festival's first bands for 2014. Haim, Portishead, Bonaparte, Dillon, Picture Book, Metronomy, Moderat, Mighty Oaks and Modeselektor will all be at the Ferropolis (near Berlin) festival from 18-20 July. Plus, Röyksopp are teaming up with Swedish electro-pop heroine Robyn for the second time, and are playing their only German date on the 'Do It Again 2014' tour at Melt! too (yay). Check out the full line-up here.

In more local festival excitement, The Great Escape team just announced their first acts, too. Happening 8-10 May, the festival showcases heaps of new music across 35 venues. R&B diva Kelis is headlining with her new album, other acts include pop babe Charli XCX, Brit nominee Ella Eyre, dance duo Jungle and loads more. For more acts and ticket prices, head over to their website. Festival season, we’re ready for ya.